ECT2018 Poster Awards

Three poster prizes sponsored by the European Thermoelectric Society (ETS), the German Thermoelectric Society (DTG) and the Italian Thermoelectric Society (AIT) and endowed with a prize money of 500 Euro each were awarded at the ECT2018 in Caen. The winners are:

Miguel ARAIZ – Universidad Pública de Navarra , Pamplona-Iruña / Spain
Miguel Araiz:
“Passive thermoelectric generator for waste heat recovery from a combustion chamber”
Ruomeng HUANG – University of Southampton, Southampton / UNITED KINGDOM
Ruomeng Huang, Stephen Richards, Andrew Hector, William Levason, Gill Reid, C.H. (Kees) De Groot:
PDF “Thin film thermoelectric micro-generator by selective chemical vapour deposition”
Felix KAISER – Max-Planck-Institut für Chemische Physik fester Stoffe, Dresden / GERMANY
Felix Kaiser:
“Synthesis, structure and thermoelectric properties of molybdenum oxides”